ThinkingWithData: List of Members

Chandan Mukherjee
Professor
CDS
Trivandrum,  India
thinkwithdata@gmail.com

Vanita Nayak
G&D Consultant
GRIT
Trivandrum,  India
vanita@vsnl.com

N.Krishnaji
none
Retired Professor
Hyderabad,  India
krish567@rediffmail.com

Perumal Koshy
Coordinator( Research and
Pratichi(India)Trust
New Delhi,  India
perumalkoshy@rediffmail.com

K.T. Rammohan
Faculty
School of Social Sciences, MG University
Kottayam,  India
ktrammohan@hotmail.com

Avanti Mukherjee
MPhil Student
CESP-JNU
Delhi,  India
avanti.mukherjee@gmail.com

Marc Wuyts
Professor
ISS
The Hague,  The Netherlands
mewuyts@iss.nl

Aparna Nayampalli
Consultant
Mayanshi
Amsterdam,  Netherlands
anpalli@hotmail.com

M.H. Suryanarayana
Professor
Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
Mumbai (Bombay),  India
surya@igidr.ac.in

Robert M. Mhamba
Workshop Participant, Aug
FIUC
Dar Es Salaam,  Tanzania
robert@udsm.ac.tz

Srijit Mishra
Assistant Professor
Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
Mumbai,  India
srijitmishra@hotmail.com, srijit@igidr.ac.in

Maureen Mackintosh
Professor
Open University, Milton Keynes
UK,  maureen
m.m.mackintosh@open.ac.uk

Freda Rossouw
Academic
Sanpad
Durban,  South Africa
fredaros@iafrica.com

Thokozani Xaba
Lecturer
University of Natal
Durban,  South Africa
xabat@nu.ac.za

Ndubueze Okechukwu J.
Student
ISS
The Hague,  The Netherlands
Lrd0125@iss.nl

Kristin Komives
faculty
ISS
The Hague,  The Netherlands
komives@iss.nl

Ariunaa Dashtseren
demographer/statistician
Institute of Social Studies
Hague,  Netherlands
dashariun@yahoo.com

sarath v raj
Engg
asb
kollam,  india
vsarathraj@operamail.com

Musoke, James Nsubuga
Student
Institute of Social Studies
Den Haag,  The Netherlands
jamesmusoke@yahoo.co.uk

Melaku Jabessa
student
Institute of Social Studies
The Hague,  Netherlands
ecd0112@iss.nl

Henry Chewe Kansembe
Lecturer
University of Zambia
Lusaka,  Zambia
hkansembe @ yahoo.com

Suraj R Nair
Student
ASB
Trivandrum,  India
surajnair005@yahoo.com

mha.ridhwan
MA ECd student
iss
hague,  neth.
ecd0116@iss.nl

Vidya Dinesh Nair
Student (MBA)
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
vidya@asb.edu.in

Emmanuel Gyuzi
Banking operation Officer
Tanzania Postal Bank
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
shigunae@hotmail.com

Vidya Dinesh Nair
Student (MBA)
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
vidya@asb.edu.in

Sandhya Prasannan
student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
sandhya.prasannan@rediffmail.com

Aparna Nayampalli
student
ISS
Hague,  Netherlands
anpalli@hotmail.com

Ann Marie Rhoden
Student
ISS
The Hague,  The Netherlands
ann_rhoden@hotmail.com

Sandhya Prasannan
student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
sandhya.prasannan@rediffmail.com

vinu vijayan ritchie
student
asian school of business
trivandrum,  india
cookie_girl1981@yahoo.co.in

Nan Oo Kyi
student
ISS
Hague,  Netherlands
nan_oo_kyi@hotmail.com

Elijah Agnew Mbwavi
Regional Development Plan
Enviroconsult Africa
Nairobi,  Kenya
ambwabi@yahoo.co.uk

Subrata Mukherjee
PhD student
Centre for Development Studies
Thiruvananthapuram,  India
subrata_mu@rediffmail.com

Thokozani Xaba
Lecturer
School of Development Studies - University of Natal
Durban,  South Africa
xabat@nu.ac.za

Dr.Rajalekshmy.C
Dental Surgoen
Asian School Of Business
Trivandrum,  India
rajalekshmyc@yahoo.co.in

Ilundi Wuyts
Student
University of Amsterdam
The Hague,  The Netherlands
ilundiwuyts@hotmail.com

Juan Ponce
Master student
ISS
The Hague,  THe Netherlands
juanchoponce@hotmail.com

Admasu Shiferaw
Student
Iss
The Hague,  Netherlands
paste@iss.nl

Maria Veronica Gottret
PhD Student
Institute of Social Studies
The Hague,  The Netherlands
gottret@iss.nl

Web Master
Web Master
TWD Home
Trivandrum,  India
thinkwithdata@gamil.com

sanoj varghese
student
asian school of business
trivandrum,  india
sano777@rediffmail.com

George Jambiya
Research and Training Coo
REPOA
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
jambiya@repoa.or.tz

Asha Sasidharan
Student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
asha_sasidharan@yahoo.co.uk

Jobin Joseph
Student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
jobinjoseph05@gmail.com

Karthik.s
Student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
mykarthik4u@yahoo.co.in

zealjack
student
N/A
Bangalore,  India
zealjag@rediffmail.com

Felix Ngamlagosi
Economist
MoWLD
Dar Es Salaam,  Tanzania
ngamlagosi@hotmail.com

Mathew F. Mwamsamali
Economist
Bank of Tanzania
DAR ES SALAAM,  Tanzania
MFMWAMSAMALI@hq.bot-tz.org

Nickson Peter
Par-time Research assist
sua
Morogoro,  Tanzania
nickpeter40@hotmail.com

Rashid A. Khatib
Research Scientist (Medic
Ifakara Health Research and Development Centre
Ifakara,  Tanzania
rashiditz@yahoo.com

Astronaut R. Bagile
Policy analysis manager
CARE International, Tanzania
Dares salaam,  Tanzania
abagile@care.or.tz

Aimtonga Amani Makawia
Research Student
IRA:-University of Dar es Salaam
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
aimtonga@yahoo.com

Abdalla Said Shah
Environmental Management
Freelance
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
abdalla.shah@yale.edu, abdallashah@hotmail.com

NGOYAKO A. MTENGA
TRAINING OFFICER
LIVESTOCK TRAINING INSTITUTE
MOROGORO,  TANZANIA
ngoyako@yahoo.co.uk

MWAJUMA I. MWENDUA
INVESTIGATIVE RESEARCH OF
PREVENTION OF CORRUPTION BUREAU
DAR ES SALAAM,  TANZANIA
mwajey@yahoo.com

Adam Beni Swebe Mwakalobo
University Lecturer
Sokoine University of Agriculture
Morogoro,  Tanzania
mwakalobo@suanet.ac.tz

Christopher M.P. William
Lecturer
University of dar es Salaam
dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
pmungo2000@yahoo.com

sarin s
student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
sarin_28@yahoo.co.in

saidi ramadhani bwanamdogo
Tutor
College of Business Education
Dodoma,  Tanzania
bwanamdogosr@yahoo.com

Chandan2
Chandan2
Chandan2
Chandan2,  Chandan2
thinkwithdata@gmail.com

Carlos Oya
Lecturer/Economist
Development Studies Dept., SOAS, University of London
London,  United Kingdom
co2@soas.ac.uk

colin murphy
student
wits university
johannesburg,  south africa
colinmurphy@bigfoot.com

Satoshi Nakamura
ECD Student
ISS
Delft,  The Netherlands
ecd01202iss.nl

Chandan2
Chandan2
Chandan2
Chandan2,  Chandan2
thinkwithdata@gmail.com

Moses Oryema
Field Monitor
World Food Programme
Kampala,  Uganda
ormoses@yahoo.com

S.L.T. Braybrooke
Faculty
Open University
Milton Keyens,  UK
S.L.T.Braybrooke@open.ac.uk

Lekshmi Menon
Student
ASB
Trivandrum,  Indian
leksmenon@yahoo.com

Anna Wuyts-Fivawo
Research Scientist
ISNAR
The Hague,  The Netherlands
a.wuyts@cgiar.org

Ashenafi Abraha
Student
ISS
The Hague,  The Netherlands
Betshahi@hotmail.co,

Aurelia Kamuzora
Lecturer
Mzumbe University
Morogoro,  Tanzania
akngirwa@yahoo.com

dudi dermawan
economist
Bank Indonesia
Jakarta,  Indonesia
dudimd@bi.go.id

wbhuang
lecturer
xia men university
xia men,  china
huangweibin@yahoo.com

C.P. Chandrasekhar
Professor
Centre for Economic Stuides & Planning, Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi,  India
cpc@vsnl.com

KHOIRUNURROFIK
LECTURER
INSTITUTE FOR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL RESEARCH UNIVERSITY OF INDONESIA
JAKARTA,  INDONESIA
ROFIQ@LPEM-FEUI.ORG

REKHA.R.KRISHNAN
STUDENT
ASIAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
TRIVANDRUM,  INDIA
rekhaasb@yahoo.com

vivek
student
asb
tvm,  india
vrvivek14@yahoo.co.in

Gary Ferrier
Economics Professor
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR,  USA
gferrier@walton.uark.edu

Maureen Mackintosh
Professor of Economics
Open University
Milton Keynes,,  UK
M.M.Mackintosh

EVENS SAINT-DIC
STUDENT
UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT
STORRS,  USA
ESAINT_DIC@HOTMAIL.COM

Nick Weaver
Teaching Fellow
Univ of Manchester
Manchester,  UK
Nick.Weaver@man.ac.uk

SUNIL MANI
Professor
Centre for Development Studies
Trivandrum-695011,  Kerala, India
Mani@cds.ac.in

German Calfat
Professor
IOB University of Antwerp
Antwerp,  Belgium
german.calfat@ua.ac.be

Maher Chatti
Assistant Professor
University El Manar Tunis
Tunis,  Tunisia
maher.chatti@gnet.tn

Aditi Iyer
Research Consultant
IIMB
Bangalore,  India
aditiyer@iimb.ernet.in

Bejoy Thomas
PhD Student
IVO, Tilburg University
Tilburg,  The Netherlands
b.thomas@uvt.nl

Jairo Guillermo Isaza Castro
Research/teaching
Universidad de La Salle
Bogotá,  Colombia
jisaza@jupiter.lasalle.edu.co

Antonio Aguirre
Lecturer
Federal University of Minas Gerais (Brazil)
Belo Horizonte,  Brazil
arregui@face.ufmg.br

Ashenafi Abraha Ghebreab
Student
ISS
The Hague,  The Netherlands
ecd0204@iss.nl

Simao Hungue
Information Manager
UEM
Maputo,  Mozambique
srhungue@yahoo.com

REKHA.R.KRISHNAN
STUDENT
ASIAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
TRIVANDRUM,  INDIA
rekhaasb@yhoo.com

Shyam Prasad
Student
Centre for Development Studies
Thiruvananthapuram,  India
syam@cds.ac.in

Christopher Adam
Professor
Oxford University
Oxford,  UK
christopher.adam@economics.oxford.ac.uk

Howard White
Senior Evaluation Officer
World Bank
Washington,  USA
hwhite@worldbank.org

Devi Thankappan
B.E
ASB
Trivandrum,  India
devu4ever@yahoo.co.in

Nadhanael
Mphil student
Centre For Development Studies
Trivandrum,  India
nadhanael@cds.ac.in

Tulsi Tawari
Business Strategist
Alternate Approaches
Bombay,  INDIA
AlternateApproaches@rediffmail.com

Dony ELCOSTA
PHD student
Université des sciences sociales
Toulouse,  France
dony_elcosta@hotmail.com

Juan Jose Almagro
Student
Johns Hopkins University
Washington DC,  USA
jalmagro@jhu.edu

sandra lovell
house wife
none
birmingham,  uk
sandra38mollie@hotmail.com

Suryanarayana
Professor
Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
Mumbai,  India
surya@igidr.ac.in

S Indrakant
Professor of Economics
Osmania University
Hyderabad,  India
indrakant_s@yahoo.com

Rayaprolu Nageswara Rao
Faculty Member
Centre for Economics and Social Studies
Hyderabad,  India
rao_rn@rediffmail.com

Javier Sanchez
Student
SOAS
London,  United Kingdom
javier_barr@hotmail.com

chaganti Ravi
Fellow
Centre for Economic and Socila Studies
Hyderabad,  India
cravi@cess.ac.in

Peter Kintu
Project Data Analyst
AXIOS International
Kampala,  Uganda
kintup@axiosint.com

Habib Saani
Student
Concordia University
Montreal,  Canada
hsaani@sympatico.ca

John Doe
Student
University of Maryland
College Park,  USA
jdoe@yahoo.com

Luisa Bondi
Copyright Permissions
RCN Institute
London,  UK
luisa.bondi@rcn.org.uk

Anand MS
Student
ASB
Trivandrum,  Industry
anand@asb.edu.in

jincy sara cherian
student
asb
trivandrum,  kerala
sarahjincycherian@yahoo.com

S V Varada Rajan
Student
ASB
Trivandrum,  India
svvrajan@gmail.com

deeptha sundaram
student
Asian school of business
trivandrum,  india
deeptha333@yahoo.com

V.Surjit
Junior research Fellow
Indian Statistical Institute
Kolkata,  India
surjit_r@isical.ac.in

Bridget Olaughlin
Faculty
Institute of Social Studies
The Hague,  The Netherlands
brolaughlin@iss.nl

Manu. K
Student
Asian School Of Business
Trivandrum,  India
manukartha@gmail.com

Samuel Wangwe
Principal Research Associ
Economic and Social Research Foundation
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
swangwe@esrf.or.tz

Paula Tibandebage
Deputy Course Convenor
ESRF
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
ptiba@esrf.or.tz

M N Asadullah
student
oxford
oxford,  UK
mohammad.asadullah@sant.ox.ac.uk

Björn Ekman
PhD-Cand.
Lund University
Lund,  Sweden
bjorn.ekman@luche.lu.se

SUBASH S
RESEARCH SCHOLAR
INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY BOMBAY
MUMBAI,  INDIA
subashs@iitb.ac.in

Mashavu K. Omar
Head, Statistical Service
Office of CHief Government Statistician
Zanzibar,  Tanzania
mashaomar@yahoo.com

Reguli Mushy
PGD Poverty Analysis Stud
Bagamoyo World Heritage Project - UCLAS
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
reguli@uccmail.co.tz/ regulim@yahoo.com/ rmushy@esrf.raha.co

Rehema Tukai
Researcher
WaterAid Tanzania
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
rtukai@wateraidtanzania.org

Leonard Chacha Kitoka
Financial Management Cons
PricewaterhouseCoopers
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
Leonard.chacha@tz.pwc.com

Cornelia Afi Atsyor
Dr. Epidemiologist
World Health Organization
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
catsyor@who.or.tz

Richard Baptista Galilava
Lecturer
Tumaini University-Dar-Es-Salaam College
Dar-Es-Salaam,  Tanzania
richg_1963@hotmail.com

Jaina Diwani Msuya
Program Officer
Taxpayers Association of Tanzania
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
jdmsuya2003@yahoo.com

ABUBAKAR OMARI MALINZA
Facilitator and trainer
Youth Development Forum
Tanga,  Tanzania
kaizali@yahoo.co.uk

Danny Ephraim Temu
Economist
President's Office,Planning and Privatization
Dar-es-salaam,  Tanzania
dannytemu2002@yahoo.com

Deepika Wadhwa
Student
JNU
New Delhi,  India
deepika_wadhwa80@yahoo.com

Rose Aiko
Research Assistant
Economic and Social Research Foundation (ESRF)
Dar es salaam,  Tanzania
raiko@esrf.or.tz

Patrick Wilbert Pima
Economist
POPP
Dar Es Salaam,  Tanzania
patrickdewilly@yahoo.co.uk

Yoswe Msongwe
Sociologist cum Planner
Lake Victoria Environmental Management Project
MWANZA,  TANZANIA
ymsongwe@yahoo.co.uk

Samweli Elisa Msokwa
Student of PGD-Tanzania
EASTC
Dar es salaam,  Tanzania
mse8471@yahoo.co.uk

Amarendra Das
M Pil CDS
Centre for Development Studies
Thiruvananthapuram,  India
amar@cds.ac.in

Devotha Minzi
Economist
Bank of Tanzania
Dar-es-Salaam,  Tanzania
dnminzi@hq.bot-tz.org

Leonardo Iacovone
Resarch Student
University of Sussex
Falmer, Brighton,  United Kingdom
L.iacovone@sussex.ac.uk

Sunil Mani
Professor
Centre for DEvelopment Studies
Trivandrum-695011,  Kerala, India
Mani@cds.ac.in

Nelson Levim Maximiano
Economist (Poverty Analys
Ministry of Plan. & Development - Mozambique
Maputo,  Mozambique
nelsonmaximiano@yahoo.com.br

Hitesh Saraf
Student
IIT KANPUR
Kanpur,  India
hsaraf@iitk.ac.in

frank laurent
student
university
paris,  france
francks_fr@hotmail.com

Agnélio M. p. de Chicava Pita
Economist
Ministry of Finance/Eduardo mondlane University-Mozambique
Maputo,  Mozambique
nells2p@yahoo.com.br

Ayitey Kosi Donatus
Researcher
Institute of Statistical, Social & Economic Research, University of Ghana
Accra,  Ghana
dayitey@yahoo.com

Ezans Dic
Researcher
Sel-employed
New York,  USA
ezansdic@yahoo.com

Mike Liu
Manager
Yuan Dong PCB Factory
Beijing,  China
newtonian@263.net

Subash S
Research Scholar
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Mumbai,  India
subashs@iitb.ac.in

Dr. R Nageswara Rao
Associate Fellow
Centre for Economic and Social Studies
Hyderabad,  India
rao_rn@rediff.com

Nick Weaver
Teaching Fellow
Univ. of Manchester
Manchester,  UK
Nick.Weaver@man.ac.uk

Prosper Fivawo
Economist
Ministry of Industry and Trade
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
pfivawo@yahoo.com

Danford Sango
Research Assistant
Research On Poverty Alleviation
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
sango@repoa.co.tz

Wineaster Anderson
Asst Lecturer
University of Dar es salaam, Dept of Marketing
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
wineaster@yahoo.com

Anurag Srivastava
Consultant
Centre for Budget and Governance Accountability
New Delhi,  India
anurag_sri2000@yahoo.com

cadex
caewc
dscaew
cac,  ewcawecwa
cadexpert2004@hotmail.com

Vikram Dayal
Fellow
TERI
New Delhi,  India
vikday@teri.res.in

Ravi S Madhavan
Student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
ravimadhavan2004@yahoo.com

Vandana Raghavan Vadakute
Student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
vandana@asb.edu.in

Sunitha Nair A.
Student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  India
suniethanair@yahoo.co.in

DEEPTHY RAJ S
Student
Asian School Of Business
Thiruvananthapuram,  India
deepthy_rj2000@yahoo.com

sanoj varghese
student
asb
tvm,  india
sano777@rediffmail.com

Manoj V Pillai
Student
Asian School Of Business
Trivandrum,  India
manojvpillai@gmail.com

Kshama Lakshmikanthan Bhatt
student
Asian School of Business
Trivandrum,  INDIA
kshama_bhima@hotmail.com

VISHAKH.V
STUDENT
ASIAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
TRIVANDRUM,  INDIA
vvishakh2yahoo.com

amrita jayadev
student
asb
trivandrum,  india
am_rita929

Oommen C. Kurian
Student
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi,  India
oommen.jnu@gmail.com

sharad ranjan
lecturer
Zakir Husain college
delhi,  india
sharadranjan@lycos.com

Pedro Martins
Economist
UNDP
Maputo,  Mozambique
pedromgmartins@yahoo.co.uk

Femida Patwa
Course Administrator
ESRF
Dar es Salaam,  Tanzania
femida@esrf.or.tz

John Kajiba
IT Expert
ESRF
Dar Es Salaam,  Tanzania
jkajiba@esrf.or.tz

selina adam khan
student
SOAS
London,  United Kingdom
selina_ak@hotmail.com

selina adam khan
student
SOAS
London,  United Kingdom
selina_ak@hotmail.com

dawood mamoon
phd student
institute of Social Studies
The Hague,  The Netherlands
mamoon@iss.nl

Abdul Azeez Erumban
Researcher
University of Groningen
Groningen,  The Netherlands
a.a.erumban@rug.nl

Vinoj Abraham
Research Associate
CDS
Trivandrum,  INdia
vinoj@cds.ac.in

Dr.V.Nagarajan Naidu
Lecturer in Economics
Government College for Women, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala,India
Thiruvananthapuram,  India
nagarajanaidu@yahoo.com

Vikas Rawal
Associate Professor
CESP, Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi,  India
vikas@mail.jnu.ac.in

Badri Narayanan Gopalakrishnan
Research Economist
Purdue University
West Lafayette,  USA
badrinarayanang@gmail.com

Lorenc Koci
Student
Iss
Hague,  Netherlands
lkoci@iss.nl

Ankush Agrawal
Research Scholar
Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
Mumbai,  India
ankush.agrawal@gmail.com

 



Back to the Board